City Commission

Seven (7) officials, including the Mayor, elected by the residents of the City of Kentwood to set policy and oversee all City Departments.
Meets 1st and 3rd Tuesday of each month at 7:00 pm at the Kentwood City Center.
     Approved City Commission Meeting Dates for 2017
     Approved City Commission Meeting Dates for 2018
(Click on the officials picture to see their personal data and Bio.)




    Mayor Stephen Kepley    
Mayor Stephen Kepley




    1st Ward Commisioner Robert Coughlin       2nd Ward Commissioner Michael Brown
Emily Bridson   Robert Coughlin   Tom McKelvey   Michael Brown



City Clerk


City Treasurer

  Commissioner-at-Large Betsy Artz   City Clerk Dan Kasunic   City Treasurer Laurie Sheldon
Richard Clanton   Betsy Artz   Dan Kasunic   Laurie Sheldon


The terms of office for City Commissioners, Mayor, Clerk, and Treasurer are all 4 years.

Text size: A A A