City Commission

Seven (7) officials, including the Mayor, elected by the residents of the City of Kentwood to set policy and oversee all City Departments.
Meets 1st and 3rd Tuesday of each month at 7:00 pm at the Kentwood City Center.

Mayor

Mayor Stephen Kepley
1782 Whirlaway Ct., SE
Kentwood, MI 49546
Work Phone: (616) 554-0771
Home Phone: (616) 540-3485
Email: mayor@ci.kentwood.mi.us
Dec 2013 - Nov 2017



COMMISSIONERS

1st WARD

Jerry DeMaagd
5515 Wilmont Ct., SE
Kentwood, MI 49508
Home Phone: (616) 455-3216
Email: demaagdg@ci.kentwood.mi.us
Nov 2013 - Nov 2017




Robert Coughlin
5809 Promise
Kentwood, MI 49508
Home Phone: (616) 437-2982
Email: coughlinb@ci.kentwood.mi.us
Nov 2011 - Nov 2015

 


2nd WARD

Erwin Haas
2456 East Collier SE
Kentwood, MI 49546
Home Phone: (616) 942-7674
Email: haase@ci.kentwood.mi.us
Feb 2013 - Nov 2017




Michael Brown
2559 Mapleview Ct.
Kentwood, MI 49508
Home Phone: (616) 698-2532
Email: brownmi@ci.kentwood.mi.us
Nov 2011 - Nov 2015



Commissioners-at-Large

Sharon Brinks
1792 Forest Lake Dr.
Kentwood, MI 49546
Home Phone: (616) 881-9860
Fax: (616) 656-5859
Email: brinkss@ci.kentwood.mi.us
Nov 2011 - Nov 2015



Betsy Artz
3796 Mayberry Ct SE
Kentwood, MI 49512
Home Phone: (616) 260-0181
artzb@ci.kentwood.mi.us
Nov 2013 - Nov 2017






City Clerk

Dan Kasunic
2069 Bayham
Kentwood, MI 49508
Work Phone: (616) 554-0730
Home Phone: (616) 455-6457
Email: kasunicd@ci.kentwood.mi.us
Nov 2013 - Nov 2017



City Treasurer

Laurie Sheldon
4519 Marshall SE
Kentwood, MI 49508
Work Phone: (616) 554-0763
Home Phone: (616) 855-5443
Email: sheldonl@ci.kentwood.mi.us
(Please do not submit payments to the above address)
Nov 2013 - Nov 2017


The terms of office for City Commissioners, Mayor, Clerk, and Treasurer are all 4 years.
Text size: A A A